Tag Archives: scholarship

Aspiring Engineer Scholarship Recipients

PEO East Toronto Chapter is proud to announce this year’s recipients of two Aspiring Engineer Scholarships intended for students entering their first year of an Engineering program.

The two recipients are: Emily Xu, admitted to Civil Engineering at University of Toronto, and Jonah Eisen, admitted to Bachelor of Science in Engineering at Queen’s University.

The recipients have been invited to this year’s AGM, which will take place on January 28th 2014, to be presented with their scholarship.

2014 Aspiring Engineer Scholarship

Attention: Students, Teachers, Guidance Counselors and Educators

The East Toronto Chapter of the Professional Engineers of Ontario (PEO) is pleased to offer two (2) scholarships of $500 each to deserving students entering into a Canadian Engineering Accreditation Board-accredited engineering program at an Ontario university.


  • Reside within the PEO East Toronto Chapter, a region bounded by Lake Ontario, Yonge Street, Highway 401 and Victoria Park Avenue.
  • Will be enrolling in an accredited engineering program within Ontario in September 2014.

Eligible applicants must complete and email the attached application form with all supporting documents to Mr. K. Shahzad Baig P.Eng. at baig.toronto@yahoo.ca by October 16, 2014. The scholarship will be awarded in time for the recipient’s convocation.

Application: Scholarship Notice, 2014

Aspiring Engineer Scholarship Winners – 2013

2013 Aspiring Engineer Scholarship Winners

PEO East Toronto Chapter would like to congratulate the 2013 recipients of the PEO Aspiring Engineer Scholarship. Each winner received a $500 scholarship.

Our first winner, Mr. Mohammed Azimi, is a First Year Engineering student at University of Toronto. Mohammed joined the Chapter at a seminar titled “An Approach to Computational Thinking” on December 5, 2013 to receive a large format ceremonial cheque and a framed scholarship award certificate in front of the audience who applauded him eagerly.


Our second award winner, Mr. Matthew Halat, was not available for the ceremony on December 5th, but attended the Annual General Meeting on January 29, 2014.

2014-01-29 GMK_3743cp25 2014-01-29 GMK_3745cp25